World deleting glitch?

Ok, so here’s the deal..

I play Java Edition, Minecraft 1.14.1 Pre Release 1, and for some reason when I backup and load my world it completely deletes!?

Has anyone else had this happen? I just wanted to give a fair warning.

This has happened with me in the past with updates, but this is the second time it’s happened with 1.14 updates.

So if you’re playing 1.14 be super careful!